2015 April Wrap-up

Wow, I can’t believe how fast this month has gone by! 🙂 This month I believe I’ve read around 25-30 books, so I’m pretty happy with that! I didn’t review each one I read, unfortunately, but here are all the books I’ve reviewed so far this month (organized by its rating)!

1 star (Terrible)

1.5 star (Poor)

2 stars (Tolerable, just barely)

2.5 stars (Okay)

3 stars (Decent)

3.5 stars (Bit Over Average)

  • The DUFF by Kody Keplinger (Stand-Alone)

4 stars (Very Good)

4.5 stars (Amazing)

5 stars (Outstanding)


So that’s it for this month’s wrap-up! I’m sure there are several other books I’ve missed, but these are the main ones I remember.

How has your blogging and reading month been this month?

Happy end of April!

-A

That’s What HE Said Thursday #4 (April 30)

Last TWHST of the month! 🙂 (Press here for last week’s one.) This meme is hosted by Chapter Break, where we simply feature a favourite line from one of our book boyfriends to his heroine. Since one of the books I’m currently reading is Shatter Me by Tahereh Mafi, I decided to showcase a quote from Adam Kent, the love interest of our protagonist, Juliette.

‘He whispers, “You have no idea how much I’ve thought about you. How many times I’ve dreamt”-he takes a tight breath- “how many times I’ve dreamt about being this close to you.” He moves to run a hand through his hair before he changes his mind. Looks down. Looks up. “God, Juliette, I’d follow you anywhere. You’re the only good thing left in this world.” ‘

-Adam, Shatter Me by Tahereh Mafi

Shatter Me bookcover
Shatter Me bookcover

Awww!!! So cute! ❤ Don’t you agree? Let me know in the comments below your thoughts on this quote or the book in general. Don’t forget to link your post if you participate in this meme as well!

Happy [last] Thursday [of April]!

-A