Liebster Award!

Oh my god I don’t know where to start!!! First off, thank you so much to Casey @ inspiredbythepage (love the name by the way) for nominating me for the Liebster Award! You don’t know how much this means to me since I have only been blogging recently and never expected to be recognized with this honor! ❤ Thank you thank you thank you! 😀 Her blog is awesome by the way so please be sure to check it out!

Okay, so, moving on.

Read More »

The Ultimate Book Tag

A special mention to Summer @ xingsings for tagging me! Happy Easter Sunday to people who celebrate it by the way! Consider this tag a special for Easter. 😉

The Ultimate Book Tag!!!

1. Do you get sick while reading in the car?

Nope! I’ve read in the car since forever, and thankfully, never got sick! To be honest I don’t remember a time where I HADN’T brought at least one book with me in the car. I don’t know what I would’ve done without a book with me!

2. Which author’s writing style is completely unique to you and why?

Ooh, this is a tough one. I really can’t specify exactly though. There are several authors whose writing style is really unique, but it’s hard to explain. Guess I’m skipping this one! 😛

3. Harry Potter Series or the Twilight Saga? Give 3 points to defend your answer.

Unlike some fans, I like both series. However, I  choose Harry Potter. Sorry, Twilight. 🙂

Why?

  •  Plot is unique and more complicated
  •  Magic (obviously; I don’t know how this could not  be  on the list)
  •  Awesome characters

 

4. Do you carry a book bag? If so, what is in it (besides books)?

I don’t often carry a book bag, but when I do it has the school normal like pens, pencils, notebooks, etc. as well as my iPod and Kobo.

5. Do you smell your books?

Sometimes. 🙂

6. Books with or without little illustrations.

These days I’m not reading much books with little illustrations, but when I do it’s enjoyable.

7. What book did you love while reading but discovered later it wasn’t quality writing?

There are a few I could mention, but most books I’ve read I loved while reading, and stayed that way. Mostly it was the plotline I had trouble with.

Read More »