That’s What HE Said Thursday #3 (April 23)

Hey there! I’m on my schedule for weekly memes, and since today’s Thursday, it’s time for a That’s What He Said Thursday post (hosted by Chapter Break)!

As I most recently finished Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen, I’ve decided to feature a quote from none other than Mr. Darcy! While he’s a bit too old for me, it doesn’t make his quote and less fuzzy-feeling. 🙂 Plus, I ship him and Elizabeth together, so this quote is super cute!

“In vain have I struggled. It will not do. My feelings will not be repressed. You must allow me to tell you how ardently I admire and love you.”

-Mr. Darcy to Elizabeth, Pride and Prejudice

Aww, isn’t that just the cutest confession of love? ❤ Pride and Prejudice is among one of my favorite classic romance for good reason! I’m feeling horribly sick this morning, and am hoping to recover with a nice, comfy read and take a nap, but I’ll try to have a review on this up as soon as possible!

So what’s your featured book boyfriend’s quote for this week’s That’s What He Said Thursday? Link your post below so I can come check it out, or simply leave a comment. I’d love to hear from you!

Happy Thursday everyone! Hope your morning wasn’t as sickly as mine has been so far! 😉

 -A

2 thoughts on “That’s What HE Said Thursday #3 (April 23)

Comments are closed.