Hush, Hush by Becca Fitzpatrick | Book Review

(Hush, Hush #1)

Published: October 13th 2009

 Synopsis (from Goodreads):

A SACRED OATH.
A FALLEN ANGEL.
A FORBIDDEN LOVE.

Romance was not part of Nora Grey’s plan. She’s never been particularly attracted to the boys at her school, no matter how hard her best friend, Vee, pushes them at her. Not until Patch comes along. With his easy smile and eyes that seem to see inside her, Patch draws Nora to him against her better judgment.

But after a series of terrifying encounters, Nora’s not sure whom to trust. Patch seems to be everywhere she is and seems to know more about her than her closest friends. She can’t decide whether she should fall into his arms or run and hide. And when she tries to seek some answers, she finds herself near a truth that is way more unsettling than anything Patch makes her feel.

For she is right in the middle of an ancient battle between the immortal and those that have fallen – and, when it comes to choosing sides, the wrong choice will cost Nora her life.


My Rating: 4 stars4/5 (Really Good)

Book Information

Publisher: Simon & Schuster

Genre(s): Young-adult Paranormal Romance

Page Count: 391

Format: Hardcover

ISBN: 1416989412


 

Hi there everyone! I’m back (finally) from the Land of Dead Book Reviews with a review on Hush, Hush by Becca Fitzpatrick. I’ve been MIA for book reviews these days, so I’m glad to finally have finished a decent review. 🙂 Hope you enjoy!

Hush, Hush first called to me because of its mysterious and chilling cover, as well as a recommendation by a friend. I read the summary, got an idea of the genre and everything, and overall had expectations varying between reasonable and high. I wouldn’t say my expectations hadn’t been reached, but they weren’t sky-high above them either. However, overall, Hush Hush was really good. 🙂

Read More »

That’s What HE Said Thursday #1 (April 09)

Hey there! As promised, I have managed to post my first That’s What He Said Thursday post (a feature hosted by Chapter Break)! Woo-hoo! 😀 Let’s get started!

So, I have recently finished re-reading White Hot Kiss by Jennifer L. Armentrout, and as a result I have seductive Roth still in my head! Since Roth refuses to budge, I have decided to do my That’s What He Said Thursday post on a quote from him.

To refresh memories, for That’s What He Said Thursday (let’s shorten it to TWHST), all we have to do is post a favorite line from our book boyfriend to his heroine. These are direct quotes from dialogue in a book, and can be anything he said, not only something romantic.

“I lost myself the moment I found you.”
―Roth to Layla, White Hot Kiss by Jennifer Armentrout

Totally swoon-worthy, don’t you think? And knowing Roth’s background, it definitely changes everything! 😉

If you’ve read White Hot Kiss, be sure to comment your thoughts on this line and your favorite Roth quotes! If you haven’t read White Hot Kiss, get off your seat and get it. Now. And if you already have it, then read/eat it. Now. Before that, of course, comment your thoughts as well on this line and its swoon-worthiness. 😉

Happy eating!

-A