The Ultimate Book Tag

A special mention to Summer @ xingsings for tagging me! Happy Easter Sunday to people who celebrate it by the way! Consider this tag a special for Easter. 😉

The Ultimate Book Tag!!!

1. Do you get sick while reading in the car?

Nope! I’ve read in the car since forever, and thankfully, never got sick! To be honest I don’t remember a time where I HADN’T brought at least one book with me in the car. I don’t know what I would’ve done without a book with me!

2. Which author’s writing style is completely unique to you and why?

Ooh, this is a tough one. I really can’t specify exactly though. There are several authors whose writing style is really unique, but it’s hard to explain. Guess I’m skipping this one! 😛

3. Harry Potter Series or the Twilight Saga? Give 3 points to defend your answer.

Unlike some fans, I like both series. However, I  choose Harry Potter. Sorry, Twilight. 🙂

Why?

  •  Plot is unique and more complicated
  •  Magic (obviously; I don’t know how this could not  be  on the list)
  •  Awesome characters

 

4. Do you carry a book bag? If so, what is in it (besides books)?

I don’t often carry a book bag, but when I do it has the school normal like pens, pencils, notebooks, etc. as well as my iPod and Kobo.

5. Do you smell your books?

Sometimes. 🙂

6. Books with or without little illustrations.

These days I’m not reading much books with little illustrations, but when I do it’s enjoyable.

7. What book did you love while reading but discovered later it wasn’t quality writing?

There are a few I could mention, but most books I’ve read I loved while reading, and stayed that way. Mostly it was the plotline I had trouble with.

8. Do you have any funny stories involving books from your childhood? Please share!

Well, this isn’t that funny I guess, but:

I used to majorly love the Rainbow Magic series by Daisy Meadows, along with two other friends. We’d made a kind of pact thing where we told eachother we’d read the books of Rainbow Magic and we’d enjoy them for a long time. Thing is, our ‘pact’ lasted about maybe a few months, or until the next year, where we moved on and laughed at how quickly our silly pact ended. The series is still continuing though, and every time I see one now, (which isn’t that often, but either way, when I do,) I smile and think about the pact. 😀

9. What is the tinniest book on your shelf?

Although I did not follow through with the Rainbow Magic pact, I still have the first book, Ruby the Red Fairy, which is the tinniest book on my shelf and only still on my shelf for old times’ sake. 🙂

10. What is the thickest book on your shelf?

The thickest… Well there are a few, but I guess it would be my hardcover copy of Grave Mercy by Robin Lafevers.

11. Do you write as well as read? Do you see yourself in the future as being an author?

Yes, I enjoy writing, and although I don’t see myself being a full-time author, I believe it could be a potential side hobby. Apart from reading books, writing is my next favorite thing, and so writing about reading books is definitely one of the reasons I chose to create this blog in the first place.

12. When did you get into reading?

Oh, it goes way back to my first or second year of elementary school. I can’t really say exactly what about books piqued my interest at the time, but I’ve been reading all the time since then.

13. What is your favourite classic book?

Well, there are a few, but I really like Jane Austen’s Pride and Prejudice. ❀

14. In school what was your best subject Language Arts/English?

I’m going to rephrase this correctly to: In school was your best subject Language Arts/English?

I would say L.A/English would be tied with Math and French as my best subject. I enjoy all of them, and English is definitely on my forte side.

15. If you were given a book as a present that you had read before and hated, what would you do?

I suppose if it came with a gift receipt I’d exchange it for a new book that I’d think I would enjoy. If it didn’t come with a gift receipt, I guess I’d give it to a friend who would enjoy it.

16. (Apparently Question 16 was supposed to be here, but now it’s disappeared?)

17. What is a bad habit you always do (besides rambling) while blogging?

Well, I guess a bad habit for me while blogging is that I move too much from book to book. I start a review on one book, save it as a draft, and start another one, and it just keeps going like that. It’s getting frustrating! I keep trying to start one and finish that one before moving on to another, but I always end up at the first place where I started.

18. What is your favorite word?

I actually don’t know! It changes very often. So far it went from bodacious to candy, to magical, to anything that ended with ‘licious’. And it’s still going. I guess right now I’m stuck between flabbergasted and besotted. They just sound so… I really can’t say. But yeah. I guess that’s what I like at the moment.

19. Are you a nerd, dork, or dweeb? Or all of the above?

I guess a little bit of all.

20. Vampires or Fairies? Why?

Can I call tiebreaker? I like vampires, but I also like fairies.

21. Shapeshifters or Angels? Why?

Shoot! This is a tough pick. I’m obsessed with angels, but I’ve  recently finished and loved the third book of Tiger’s Curse, which involves  shapeshifting, not to mention  Shadow Falls: After Dark  series by C.C Hunter which  partially involves  shapeshifters as well. But  then, I’ve read more books with angel stuff than shapeshifters. But the things I’ve read with shapeshifters I really enjoyed. Ultimately though, I guess I like angels. Why? Two words. Cassandra Clare. (And other stuff.) They’re just magical and awesome powerful warriors. What’s not to like?

22. Spirits or Werewolves? Why?

A tie, once again! 🙂 I like mostly everything with ghostly paranormal stuff, but werewolves are also one of my favourites.

23. Zombies or Vampires? Why?

Vampires, because zombies just seem… I don’t know. I can’t really explain better than that, but yeah. Vampires it is.

24. Love Triangle or Forbidden Love? 

I’m fine with both, as long as they’re done well, but mostly love triangle I guess. My main point would be that it’s well written, and that I don’t disagree too much with who the character ends up with. But like I said, I’m fine with both, so forbidden love is okay too, just as long it doesn’t rub me the wrong way. 🙂

25. And finally: Full on romance books or action-packed with a few love scenes mixed in?

It depends on my mood, I guess. When I’ve been down and stressed about something, I might go with the romance to cheer me up, or I might even go with the action to take my mind off things. Either one works, but generally, I guess I’d go with the action with love scenes.

Hope you enjoyed reading this tag! Consider yourself tagged!

Until more BookSnack Fun!

-A

 

6 thoughts on “The Ultimate Book Tag

  1. Wow, 2nd year of elementary school? I wish I liked reading that young! And OH MY GOODNESS, don’t you just love Della? I feel like so few know about C.C. Hunter, she’s not my favorite writer but I always get attached to her characters (except for Kylie I didn’t care for her in Shadow Falls that much). Did you read the latest book of Shadow Falls: After Dark, because like omgomgomgomg! Anyway, thanks for participating and taking the time to answer these questions! I enjoyed reading them! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • 🙂 I don’t know where I got my love of reading actually. My parents aren’t as into it as I am. Yes!!! Fangirl moment! Della is just awesome! And I feel exactly the same way! C.C Hunter is a really good writer, but she’s under-appreciated. Kylie was okay, but I didn’t enjoy her as much as I did Della. And yes, I did read the latest book of Shadow Falls: After Dark! I’m dying for the next book! 😩 At least its set to be released this summer. I’m definitely gonna get it to eat! 😉 And no problem, I had fun doing the tag. I’m glad you enjoyed reading my answers! 🙂 Until next time!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. OMG you were good at math? I found something else that is similar. Apart from English, Math and Science were my favorite and I always got really good scores in those subjects.
    I have never heard about C.C. Hunter but I am going to look her up.
    Actions with love scenes is a favorite of mine as well, it’s the best of both worlds!

    Like

Leave a taste of your thoughts!

