Teaser Tuesday #2 (April 21): Pride & Prejudice by Jane Austen

Hey everyone! The time has come for my second Teaser Tuesday up to date, a meme hosted by MizB @ A Daily Rhythm. It’s lots of fun so feel free to join in!

What to do:

Grab your current readPride and Prejudice_bookcover
• Open to a random page
• Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
Be careful not to include spoilers (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
• Share the title & author, too, so that other Teaser Tuesdays participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

I will soon start reading another book for the Popsugar challenge, but currently I’m reading Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen (for ‘A Classic Romance’). I love this book, and I had it on my To Be Re-Read List anyway, so I’m glad this challenge sped up the process.

Anyway, here are my two teasers!

Teaser 1:

“Oh! I am not afraid of her dying. People do not die of little trifling colds. She will be taken good care of. As long as she styas there, it is all very well. I would go and see her if I could have the carriage.”

Elizabeth, feeling really anxious, was determined to go see her, though the carriage was not to be had; and as she was no horsewoman, walking was her only alternative. She declared her resolution.

“How can you be so silly,” cried her mother, “as to think of such a thing, in all this dirt! You will not be fit to be seen when you get there.”

“I shall be very fit to see Jane—which is all I want.”

-Chapter 7, Pride and Prejudice

Teaser 2:

“In Meryton they parted; the two youngest repaired to the lodgings of one of the officers’ wives, and Elizabeth continues her walk alone, crossing field after field at a quick pace, jumping over stiles and springing over puddles with impatient activity, and finding herself at last within view of the house, with weary ankles, dirty stockings, and a face glowing with the warmth of exercise.”

-Chapter 7, Pride and Prejudice

That’s it for this week’s Teaser Tuesday! Coming soon: Top 10 Tuesday: Top 10 Favorite Authors!

Happy eating!

-A

 

One thought on “Teaser Tuesday #2 (April 21): Pride & Prejudice by Jane Austen

Leave a taste of your thoughts!