I Need Another Book From These Debut Authors ASAP | Top Ten Tuesday #27 (November 3rd)

Hello everyone! It is time, once again, for a Top Ten Tuesday, a meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish! I’m really excited for this week’s topic;

Top Ten Debut Authors Who Have Me Looking Forward To Their Sophomore Novel (because when you love a debut you just are ITCHING to get your hands on the author’s second book) or Top Ten Sophomore Novels That I Loved Just As Much If Not More As The Author’s Debut (no one hit wonders heeeere!)

I’m going to go with the first choice (Top Ten Debut Authors Who Have Me Looking Forward To Their Sophomore Novel) because 2015 has definitely been a great year for debut authors! Let’s get on with the list, shall we?

Becky Albertalli1. Becky Albertalli, Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda

Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda was simply fabulous!! (If you need some more proof of its fabulousness, you can go check out my review on it here. LOL aren’t my self-promoting skills on point?!) I can’t wait for her next novel!

2. Sabaa Tahir, An Ember in the AshesSabaa Tahir

Her debut An Ember in the Ashes, was amazing!! I absolutely devoured it , and I simply can’t wait for the sequel, which will be called A Torch Against the Night. Sounds intriguing, no?

Nicola Yoon3. Nicola Yoon, Everything Everything

Everything, Everything has been the talk of the bookish community for such a long time, and it’s been quite hyped up! I’m going to have to add to the hype and say I really enjoyed this novel and really can’t wait to read more from this author. 😉 Seriously, this author has skills.

4. Pintip Dunn, Forget TomorrowPintip Dunn

I received Forget Tomorrow from the publisher via Netgalley (review coming soon) and I’m so glad I did! It was a really entertaining read and Pintip Dunn surprised me (in the good way) with her great writing style. I’ll be looking forward to the sequel of Forget Tomorrow as well as any other future novels she writes!

Francesca Zappia5. Francesca Zappia, Made You Up

Made You Up is another book that I loved! A book about schizophrenia, I really loved the story and the characters. Zappia’s writing is great, and I’d definitely be up for reading any of her future novels!

6. Victoria Aveyard, Red QueenVictoria Aveyard

Red Queen was an enjoyable read—I can definitely see why it’s so hyped up. Although maybe it isn’t flawless as some people make it out to be, it’s still entertaining and is a promising start to the series. Definitely looking forward to Glass Sword and any of Victoria Aveyard’s future novels!

Renee Ahdieh7. Renee Ahdieh, The Wrath and the Dawn

If you’ve been following Book Snacks for a while (or at least ever since I read this book) you know how much I loved The Wrath and the Dawn! I was absolutely blown away by this book (and how much I enjoyed it). Its sequel, The Rose and the Dagger, isn’t being released fast enough!

8. Jennifer Niven, All the Bright PlacesJennifer Niven

Although All the Bright Places isn’t her only novel, I’m counting it for this list since it’s her first YA novel—and I’m hoping it won’t be the last! This emotional story was amazing and I’d be quite heartbroken if she has no more other YA novels in the works.

Maggie Hall9. Maggie Hall, The Conspiracy of Us

I read and reviewed The Conspiracy of Us near the beginning of this year, maybe February? I haven’t mentioned it much on this blog, though I’m not sure why… The Conspiracy of Us was a thoroughly enjoyable read! The sequel, Map of Fates, is being released sometime this coming January, and I can’t wait! Maggie Hall is definitely an author to have on your radar.

10. Maria Dahvana Headley, MagoniaMaria Headley

However mixed opinions Magonia may recieve, it’s undeniable that Maria Dahvana Headley has created an intriguing world with her creativity and beautiful writing. I enjoyed Magonia well enough and I will definitely be looking forward to its sequel and any other future novels from this author!

Honourable mentions—Debut authors whose book I want to read: Emma Mills (First and Then) , I.W. Gregorio (None of the Above), Adam Silvera (More Happy Than Not), Virginia Boecker (The Witch Hunter), Anna-Marie McLemore (The Weight of Feathers), Melissa Grey (The Girl at Midnight), Jasmine Warga (My Heart and Other Black Holes) AND A LOT MORE.


So these are my top choices for debut authors who have me looking forward to their future novels! Do we have any in common? Are any of these authors’ books on your TBR? What debut authors have you looking forward to their sophomore novel? Let me know whatever thoughts you have—and feel free to link your TTT as well! I’d love to come check it out.

Happy Tuesday! Hugs and lots of love to you all! ❤

Until the Next Meal, Analee