That’s What HE Said Thursday #13 (July 09)

Hello! This is going to be a quick post, just saying. I have reviews to work on and books to read, peoples! 🙂 Anyway, it is time for another That’s What HE Said Thursday post, a meme hosted by Chapter Break. Today I’m going to be featuring a quote from Miles, of Ugly Love by Colleen Hoover. I usually don’t feature books twice in a week (I used Ugly Love in this week’s Teaser Tuesday) but I am this time simply because this is the closest book to me at the moment, ha ha. (#Laziness) Anyway, on to it:

 

“I just don’t like being gone so much, especially knowing you’re right across the hall from where I live. It makes me want to be home all the time.”

What do you think of this little quote? Let me know in the comments below!

Got to go now, bookworms, so happy reading! Hopefully I’ll be back later with a review. 😉

-A

5 thoughts on “That’s What HE Said Thursday #13 (July 09)

    • Yeah, I have seen both positive and negative reviews on this, the majority being positive. I’m still not sure, to be honest, how I feel about the book, even though I’m around 60-70% through with it. I think I’m going to be finishing it tonight, guess I’ll see then! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Great quote! This looks like an interesting meme! (Wow, I sound like Amy and I’m sorta’ scared!!) So, do you just pick a quote in your book that a MALE character said? Sounds awesome! (See, now I’m back. Amy would’ve said something along the lines of, “Oh, golly me. That sounds delightful!) 😉 Just kidding. Stay beautiful. ❤
    -Nikki

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a taste of your thoughts!