Top Ten Tuesday #24 (October 13th): Top Ten Author Duos I’d LOVE To See Write A Book Together

Hello bookworms and welcome to a Top Ten Tuesday post! This week’s topic, given to us by The Broke and the Bookish is Top Ten Author Duos I’d Love to See Write a Book Together!

This is quite the interesting topic! Although there are several authors whom I could’ve paired with several authors, I tried to have a list with different duos each time. Let’s get on with it; in no particular order…

1. John Green and Rainbow Rowell 

I’ve seen this pairing a lot today, and I have to say, I agree! I’m more of a fan of Rainbow’s characters than Green’s, I have to say, and I think having them work together would create kind of the perfect match, you know? And both of their writing styles are really great too. Which gives us… a beautiful contemporary!

2. Robyn Schneider and Jennifer Niven

Ooh, I’d definitely pick up a collaboration between these two authors—especially if I’m looking for a particularly heart-wrenching contemporary! I’ve only read one book from each of these authors, Extraordinary Means and All the Bright Places, respectively, and already I know a book from both of these authors working together would be amazing.

3. Kasie West and Emery Lord

I’m on a roll for contemporary collabs here!! I’ve read all of Kasie West’s contemporaries—Love them all so much—and although I’ve only read The Start of Me and You by Emery Lord, I think together they’d definitely bring something special to the contemporary genre! One thing for sure, we won’t be lacking anything in the cuteness department!

4. Marie Lu and Alexandra Bracken

Can you just imagine how amazing a dystopian or sci-fi novel from these two authors would be?! Oh my gosh, this would be absolutely fantastic. Although I think it may cause a character love overload… XD I really enjoyed both the Legend series (Marie Lu) and The Darkest Minds series (Alexandra Bracken), so it would be exciting to see what a collab from the two authors would be like!

5. Sarah J. Maas and Sabaa Tahir 

Two of my favourite fantasy authors! I’ve read several novels from the former, and An Ember in the Ashes from the latter, and I definitely think together, these two authors would be able to create an awesome fantasy! Featuring, of course, kick-butt characters, swoon-worthy male leads, and of course, a thrilling plot.

6. Marissa Meyer and Veronica Rossi

Now, I can’t completely pinpoint why this pairing would work, but I definitely think it would! Both are great authors, who’ve written amazing novels, and I think they definitely would be able to come up with an awesome story, whether it’s dystopia, science-fiction or romance. 😉

7. Jennifer L. Armentrout and Wendy Higgins

This must happen!! Jennifer Armentrout being one of my favourite romance authors, and Wendy Higgins having written a great paranormal romance trilogy that I really enjoyed, these two authors would be a great combo! I’d definitely gobble up anything they write.

8. Aimee Carter and Josephine Angelini

I’ve read The Goddess Test series and the Starcrossed series from each of these authors, respectively, both books that included Greek mythology. I enjoyed both their series, and together they’d definitely be able to create quite the fantasy, or even a dystopia! Who knows.

9. Leigh Bardugo and Susan Ee

Both of these ladies are amazing writers, and their books definitely have a very dark feel to them. I absolutely love these authors and the books I’ve read from them, and although I’m not quite sure how a collab between the two would work out, I think it would be interesting to see it play out!

10. Tahereh Mafi and Ransom Riggs

This was another popular pairing I agree with! These two are a really cute couple, and it would be cool to see how these smart authors would work together! Both have outstanding writing styles and have written books I’ve loved, so it’s a win-win. 😀


So those are all my pairings! I’m actually quite surprised that I managed to come up with 10, to be honest. I know there are a lot more, but this is it for now! Tell me; what do you think of these pairings? Which ones do you agree on? Which ones do you not agree on? Let me know in the comments! ❤

I must now go finish some school work, but I hope you’re all enjoying your Tuesday!Until the Next Meal, Analee

24 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday #24 (October 13th): Top Ten Author Duos I’d LOVE To See Write A Book Together

  1. I am so down for anything Leigh Bardugo and Susan Ee want to write together!!!! I’ve never read the Legend series but I can just imagine anything Marie Lu and Alexandra Bracken write together would be crazy amazing!!! Great List!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. WHAT A LIST! I love all of your choices. John Green and Rainbow Rowell NEED to write something together, it would be mind-blowing! I didn’t think about pairing Jennifer Niven with Robyn Schneider, but what a great idea! I’m sure they would give us a contemporary to die for!! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    • Why thank you, Marie! So glad you like them. And yes!! I would love that so much, I can’t even start to explain how excited I would be!!
      Right?! They totally would, I’m sure of it! Not to mention bring us to tears! 😉 So happy you agree! ❤

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a taste of your thoughts!