Reasons why book bloggers would write the best books ever!

Fact: book bloggers are pretty amazing. They’re so smart, they’re so BOOKISH, they’re so friendly (ily people <3), they’re so aware and fabulous. Like, seriously. All of you book bloggers, YOU ROCK. I admire all of you so much, you have no idea!

Writers, you see, are also some people who I admire! They provide us with the AMAZING books that I would honestly be lost without. That I adore to read. That are fabulously written. SO. Just imagine the potential, then, if you mash the two together and have a writer who’s also a book blogger?! I KNOW. GENIUS.

This is partly inspired by the fact that there are so many book bloggers I’ve met and talk to (and many who I haven’t) who are aspiring writers and such? (So my genius idea and dream to have writers who are book bloggers publish books might not be too far off??! I AM PSYCHIC.)

And in case you had any doubts of the amazingness of book bloggers and their talents, well, here are reasons why book bloggers would write the best books ever!! (Talk to me after you’ve read the post, muggle who doubts the awesomeness of book blogging writers. Also seriously, they have some of the best ideas and I would 10/10 read books by book bloggers. #publisherstakenoteplz)

Oh and disclaimer I’m not trying to undermine authors at all!! In case you read any comment in that way, I’m proving why book bloggers would write amazing books, not that they are better than the authors we have or that the authors we have aren’t good! πŸ™‚

1. They are creative as hell??

I’ve seen so many ideas for books and WIPs over on different blogs and via Twitter and I AM SO IN LOVE WITH THEM ALL. Like why can’t these books be written and published asap?? So many book bloggers I know come up with such great material for their blog, and even aside from that the book bloggers themselves are always so imaginative I’ve seen (bookworm trait??) and I’m telling you, some day these bloggers WILL get published and I’ll be here saying I told you so. JUST YOU WAIT. Just you wait.*

(Though like teach me your ways writing bloggers honestly I am very much a dull potato in comparison?? How are you so creativeeeee?)

*Wink wink.

2. They know what we need more of in books!

Like friendships and good families and diversity??! As book bloggers, they have access to so many different opinions and point of views and from their own reading must’ve picked up on things they like vs don’t like and things we need more of in books! Like, so many bloggers I’ve seen have spoken about having realistic characters, less romance, rep for marginalized voices, diversity and AGH. So many amazing ideas… imagine if those book bloggers put them to the page??! EXACTLY. Utter fabulousness. Told you.

3. They are fabulous writers.

I exclude myself because my writing is rubbish and I have no idea what I’m doing 100% of the time even if I’m a book blogger BUT so many book bloggers I know write such amazinggg blog posts and I have no doubt if they tried to write a book I would love it. Anyone who says blog posts doesn’t count as writing can FIGHT ME. πŸ˜› Blog posts actually can take so much work if you put effort into making it yours and putting your voice into it? And like that would translate so amazingly into a book. ❀ Of course a reader does not = a writer but the best writers are definitely readers so you never know? Book bloggers = infinite potential for fabulousness

4. They would most likely write the best characters ever.

Goes back to the previous points a bit – book bloggers have such a good idea on different types of characters and what works/what doesn’t, you know? And they’re just so AWARE of story elements I think, and most specifically characters in this case, which means they would write the most amazing ones ever?? For example, it’s now considered a fact (for me anyway lolol) that bookish and sassy characters are some of the best characters in existence?? And what better person to write/create a character like that than someone who IS ONE aka a book blogger?? (NO ONE. Apart from maybe Becky Albertalli) And of course there are so many other options!! Bottom line is they would no doubt write FABULOUS CHARACTERS. ❀

5. #ownvoices for the win!

Books about marginalized people FROM marginalized people are one of the absolute best things to ever exist, second only to books in general! Of course not all book bloggers are part of a marginalized community, and those that are writers are not all necessarily #ownvoices authors either. Yet there IS still so much own voices material, of that I have no doubt. We want to hear your voices!!

And even aside from potential own voices authors in the book blogging community, the book blogging community is so diverse, there are so many lovely people offering beta reading and sensitivity reading services! As book bloggers, I feel like it’s a lot easier to have access and find beta readers? Which means proper rep and (hopefully) fabulous books!! #yas

6. They are good with deadlines!

Again, bar me from this grouping because deadlines are AWFUL AND I CAN’T DEAL WITH THEM.

But other book bloggers seem to be so good with them??? Submitting ARC reviews, scheduling and all that jazz. And I’m not an author, but from what I’ve seen and what I infer, there are many deadlines for an author? Submitting drafts, final copies, making edits, etc. So being good with deadlines would probably be very useful?? (Another reason why I can never be an author hahaha.)

7. They would have the best cheerleaders!

Writing a book is a solo effort, but there is SO much that goes into making/writing one and obviously supporters and friends are a big part?? PERSONAL CHEERLEADERS. To bring you cake and screech at you to finish the book, obviously. Jk. Kind of.

Now, I don’t know about you, but the book bloggers I’ve met are some of the nicest, most enthusiastic and supportive people ever? Like, apart from my irl supporters, you guys are like myΒ family without the annoying side? #win πŸ˜›Β Which meansΒ there’s a whole crew of people to support a book blogger in his/her book writing journey!! To provide feedback, etc and because the crew of people are also well-versed in books, it’s constructive and useful! YAY. And they also (figuratively) provide food! Secret to writing a book, I’m sure. (I wouldn’t actually know but shh)

Am I right or am I right that book bloggers would write AMAZING books??! What do you think is the number one thing that makes book bloggers great writers? If YOU are a book blogger who is also a writer, or simply a writer, tell me what you’re currently working on!! I want to squeal about your fabulous ideas ❀ Allow me to become your cheerleader!! *THROWS CAKE AND CONFETTI and pom poms*

ALSO. I just wanted to say that I will be on a mini-hiatus!! I kind of have been already, considering how I missed my scheduled day post for Monday, and this is a scheduled post right now. I haven’t gotten the chance to reply to comments YET, but I will soon-ish! I’ve just been super busy, I have summer classes and work and I am dying under stress and sleep deprivation. So. Um. That makes it difficult to write posts or even have time for myself? GAH. But I just wanted to give you a heads up and apologies in advance!! And THANK YOU for all your support, I feel horrible that I’m so behind on everyone’s blogs but once this week goes by *I HOPE* everything will calm down and I will go on commenting binges. WOO! ❀

59 thoughts on “Reasons why book bloggers would write the best books ever!

  1. I love this post! I definitely agree on so many of your points! I think as book bloggers we are very aware of what could be improved in other books and all that so we have a very good idea of what could work in our own writing projects. Plus, as a blogger, you quickly learn to write elaborate pieces of text, like I do for my blog posts, which makes it so much easier to write fiction as well. You’re already used to writing a lot so you’re less inclined to stop writing. I’m hoping my book will be good when it’s finished πŸ˜›

    Like

  2. This is such a great post! I definitely agree with 2 and 6, I’ve never really thought about it, but it’s so true that us book bloggers know what makes a good book! That’s what we write about, most of us started writing book reviews, after all! I can also agree with deadlines, I’m a very organised person and like to have my blog posts scheduled at least a day in advance otherwise it stresses me the hell out! One of my biggest regrets in life is not studying English Literature further than GCSE, because if I had studied it in college, I would more than likely be writing rather than designing like I am now (although I have found ways to share my love of books through design and hope to work in publishing, so I guess I found a way around that!) This post is so accurate, thank you so much for sharing this ☺️

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you so much!! 😊 Ahah right?? Yes, exactly! We’ve definitely picked up on what we like in books haha. Oh that is so great!! I wish I was as good with deadlines haha. Aw, it’s too bad you didn’t get to study English in college. But ahh I’m glad you found a way around that obstacle!! 😊 And eeep thank YOU so much, I’m so glad you liked it!

      Like

  3. This is a great post Analee, and I agree with so many of your reasons. πŸ™‚ I think most importantly is that we know what we want to see from books. We’ve read so many with a variety of characters and plots and worlds so by now we have to know what works and what doesn’t, and if we wanna see more family relationships and strong female friendships well we can write them all can’t we?
    Can’t say I agree with the keeping to deadlines part though, or maybe like you that’s just me as well. I am terrible with deadlines, and I’m a massive procrastinator as well so that wouldn’t help matters. πŸ˜€
    Again great post! πŸ™‚ ❀

    Liked by 1 person

    • Ahh thank you Beth!! I’m so glad to hear that. Yes definitely, I think that’s one of the biggest reasons! Oh yes, the beauty of writing, you know? When we don’t see the books and elements we like in books, we can write our own if we want! ❀ Haha I’m sorry to hear that, though I’m relieved I’m not the only one terrible with deadlines. πŸ˜† Oh yes, I procrastinate way too much which definitely doesn’t help! Thank you, again!! 😊

      Liked by 1 person

  4. I love this post and I absolutely agree with you! I am one of those aspiring writing who honestly fell into a block when I started blogging. Reading and blogging was a way to keep me motivated, read great books, and write some engaging posts. But I find that reading like a writer helps a bit because I can tell what makes a character really engaging and why I might like her but someone else wouldn’t. Also, I can tell you when someone may need a better editor because I found an awkward sentence for the third time in thirty pages.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Umm totally agree that some bloggers would write fantastic books but I don’t think I would be one of them. I much prefer being on the reviewer side than the writer one. I’m much too much of a self doubter/perfectionist. It can take me hours to write a few hundred words that I still think are terrible. It could take decades to write a horrendously bad book πŸ˜‚

    Like

  6. LOVE LOVE THIS POST!!! Book bloggers would write AMAZING books. I’m a writer and I can say that book blogging has helped me SO much! Especially in that “critic’s eye” you mentioned — I can recognize things that people generally like/dislike in books and that helps so MUCH.

    And haha, because I’m SUCH a procrastinator, deadlines are super important to me because if I know that something is due on this day, I’ll work on it. (Probably the day before??? But still. XD) And woohoo! I need to write an #ownvoices book soon (because I’m #Asian). I guess my current project is KIND of #ownvoices??? Not really tho. XD

    AND ANALEE, I’M SURE YOU’D BE A WONDERFUL WRITER!!! Your blog posts (aka writing) are so so great and if you were to write a novel, you’d rock at it. ❀ (And NOOOOOO DON'T LEAVE USSSSS. *sobs* It's okay, we understand! <333)

    Like

  7. Well this is definitely giving me a confidence boost since I am a writer and a blogger. πŸ˜‰
    I think bloggers would make better writers because they actually want to write the books that we all want to see more of. πŸ™‚
    I’m currently working on a Snow White retelling short story for a contest I want to enter for Camp Nano. It’s not going so well so far though because I’ve never really written a short story before and I’m just throwing random stuff in there and it looks like a third grader is writing it. XD
    I also have a WIP that I’ve been daydreaming about literally 24/7/365 for five years about mental illness because I have anxiety, so I guess that counts as #ownvoices? πŸ˜›

    Liked by 1 person

    • YAYYY that is so great ahah, YOU GO GIRL. ❀ Ahah so true, book bloggers have such a great idea of what other readers want!
      OOH the concept is so good though! I mean, I love anything to do with retellings so I'm a tad biased, but. I'm sorry to hear it's not going well!! I have my fingers crossed for you, GOOD LUCK!! ❀ I'm sure it will be great, in the end.
      Yes!! Totally counts as #ownvoices ahah, and oh my gosh I would SO read that book. ❀ We need more ownvoices books with anxiety!! I hope your WIP goes well and you get it written one day??! πŸ˜€

      Like

  8. I love this post!! I’m also one of those people who love writing and definitely get so much inspiration from books and blogging, but I will say that it does add a certain element of pressure! Kind of like I feel the need to get all of the points you mentioned 100% right, or may be afraid of offending people if I don’t get them 100% right because I have no excuse for not being completely aware of them! BUT being a book blogger and book reader makes me far more aware of what I personally want from a book, which I think is first and foremost the most important thing to get down, and everything usually flows from there. Because chances are someone else will be able to relate as well, and the things I enjoy writing always come out best ❀ But sometimes striking the balance is tricky!

    Like

  9. First of all, take care of yourself, Analee, and I hope that you’ll have a bit of a less hectic life in the next few weeks and will feel less stressed, I’m sending you all the love ❀ ❀
    Second of all… I love this post – and it definitely makes me feel a little more confident about my own writing and capacities at actually being a writer of sorts ahah. I so agree with you on everything here, blogging and writing can go well hand in hand and we can use some blogging skills and all of the books we read in our own writing, to know ourselves, our stories, the market and everything a whole lot better to make great books πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

    • Ahhh thank you SO MUCH, Marie that means the world to me, and I really needed to hear that ahah. Thank you lovely!! ❀❀
      Ah yay!! I am so so glad to hear thay haha and gosh, I haven’t read any of your writing but if your blog is any indication, I am sure it is AMAZING. ❀ I am so glad this post was able to make you feel more confident, girl, you got this!! πŸ˜‰ And yes, exactly!! Blogging and reading experience can contribute so much to writing ahah. 😊

      Liked by 1 person

      • Oh you’re way too sweet, thank you, Analee! ❀ ❀ Hopefully I'll find myself less shy to share some of my writing someday ahah πŸ™‚

        Like

  10. Great post! I definitely agree with book bloggers knowing what we need more of. Can you imagine all the books having lots of diversity, healthy relationships, strong family bonds, etc.? It would be amazing πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Analee! I was so enraged when u said u write rubbish. You know what? After i read the title i felt Oh my God! that would be fabulous and awesome because they have analysed different books before and knows where the flaws would be…Great post..Would love to hear from you. Anyway where are you from? As you can see i am having a blog. I would be honoured if you could just read it and show me my flaws and it would be wonderful to get tips from you.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Ahhhh my heart!! ❀ Thank you SO MUCH lovely ahah. I am so glad you agree!! Book bloggers have such a great knowledge of books and different elements, which would be translated perfectly in writing ahah. I’m from Canada! And oh yes, I’ll definitely check it out! 😊

      Liked by 1 person

  12. Aaah I love this post!! I completely agree: book bloggers are perfect author material! They’re all so nice and supporting and good at writing and maintaining deadlines and I just can’t?? How are they so perfect???? (Including you, Analee!)
    and the #ownvoices thing is also true. I really want to write something relating to that, because I’m #Indian.
    ALSO I’M SURE YOU’RE A GREAT AUTHOR!! From what I can read of your writings it is great and wonderful πŸ˜€ If you were to ever write a book, it would be amazing! (And I hope that your life gets less stressed and hectic soon ❀ )

    Liked by 1 person

    • Ahhh I’m so glad to hear that! ❀ Omg right?? SAME HONESTLY, LIKE HOW??? They are so amazing I actually can’t even omg. Ahh thank you love!! YES you definitely should!! I would absolutely LOVE to read it and even if you don’t share it, it can be an incredible experience ahah and yes for #ownvoices! ❀
      AW THANK YOU! You are too kind haha I would actually be a horrible author. πŸ˜‚ And eeep thanks so much!! It’s definitely been super crazy, but it’s getting better ahah. Thank you! 😘❀

      Liked by 1 person

  13. This is such an inspiring post for a book blogger aspiring to be a writer! Admittedly whether we will understand what needs to be represented in literature would depend greatly on our perspective; I used to follow several bloggers who were actually against diversity in literature, who are in the habit of nitpicking everything written by WOC to shut their voices and claim it “constructive criticism”. It’s extremely strange when you think about it–books are supposed to make you open minded πŸ™

    I do agree that we’d have the best cheerleaders though! The blogosphere remains my favorite online community because of all the wonderful people in it πŸ’•

    Liked by 1 person

    • Ahh I’m glad to hear you think so!! 😊 Oh that’s very true, different people can have different ideas on that for sure. But oh my gosh!! Noooooo that goes against everything we should be promoting in books agh. Yes! It’s so sad that there are still people who are so narrow minded towards diversity. 😰 But on the bright side, at least the majority of us see the beauty of diversity??

      Ahhh SAME!! It is such a warm and positive community. 😍❀

      Liked by 1 person

  14. THIS IS SO TRUE!
    I totally agree with the fact that book bloggers would write amazing books! I mean they’ve read so many different types of books, that they just know what kind of books are interestingly-engrossing and they’re really good at expressing their thoughts ( something I envy πŸ˜› )!
    And wait, YOU WRITE AMAZINGG! I won’t be surprised if you publish your own book in the near future!It would be a bestseller.! ( I’d love to read it!)
    And yayay! Book bloggers are really amazing people! ( yes, ofc I’m talking about you too!)
    Great Post! ❀

    Liked by 1 person

    • RIGHT?? πŸ˜‚ Ahah I am so glad you agree! Book bloggers would honestly write my favourite books haha. Ahhh I know!! They’re so experienced with different books and they are so good with words and ideas (I envy this also omg like HOW 😍) AND AW THANK YOU!! This just totally made my day, you are so so sweet. 😭❀❀ YOU are such an amazing person ahhh. Thank you lovely!

      Liked by 1 person

  15. Your mini-hiatus better really only bet mini πŸ˜› and not seven months! Just saying …
    I love this post so much and I can totally see everything you’ve said. There are so many creative, talented and inspiring bloggers out there. I could definitely see them slaying the book writing process. But judging my own efforts at writing, I am kind of disappointed at myself, because I am blatantly ignoring everything I value or criticize in other books. I am so terrible hahaha

    Liked by 1 person

    • πŸ˜‚πŸ˜… HAHA omg yes!! Don’t worry, 7 months is wayyyy out of the equation, I’d say around a week or so?? πŸ™ˆ
      I know right?! There are SUCH talented bloggers out there! And noooo Kat, that totally includes you as well haha your book will be AMAZING, I just know it. ❀YOU GOT THIS! You are so not terrible, it’s your book!! You do you. πŸ˜‰πŸ˜˜

      Liked by 1 person

  16. I agree with all of these!! So on point, Analee!
    Honestly, I don’t know why there aren’t more bloggers getting book deals… I’m always really happy when one does, though, it just makes me glad some still manage to make their dreams come true πŸ™‚
    Awesome post!

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a taste of your thoughts!

