WWW Wednesday #38 (January 27th)

Hey everyone! Welcome back to another lovely Wednesday! (I don’t know if it’s actually a lovely Wednesday for you, but just go with it, okay? :P) It’s time once again for a WWW Wednesday post, a meme hosted by Sam @ Taking On a World of Words), where you answer the following questions:

What are you currently reading?
What did you recently finish reading?
What do you think you’ll read next?

Join in if you want! Let’s get on with it, shall we?

WWW Wednesday

Currently Reading

I started this… 4 days ago? 5 days? I don’t know, but I’m nearly finished it? Kind of? I’ve loved it so far! I didn’t get that much time to read it, unfortunately, or else I probably would’ve been able to finish it sooner, but any progress is good progress! I can’t wait to finish it. ❤

Recently Finished

Threats of Sky and Sea was an interesting read, one that I relatively enjoyed! I’d like to continue with the second novel, but I think I’m going to take a break from it for now. Both this and the other book I read, Falling Kingdoms, includes Elemental magic, so I’m still trying to figure out how much that affected my reading experience… LOL. Since I’m going to be continuing the Falling Kingdoms series soon, I don’t want to continue this one at the same time!

Falling Kingdoms was a pretty good read too! It sets up potential for the rest of the series and like I mentioned, this deals with elemental magic—which was executed pretty well, I might add. Seeing though how both Threats of Sky and Sea and this dealt with elemental magic, it felt a bit repetitive and I’m kind of conflicted as to whether I actually enjoyed that aspect. But overall, pretty satisfying!

Read Next

Passenger and Truthwitch are both on my list once again! I hope I’ll get the chance to read at least one of them, but I don’t know. Fingers crossed! Along with those I have Tonight the Streets Are Ours from last week as well, as an effort to not completely ignore the contemporary novels I’ve been meaning to read. 😉 For this same reasons I’ve also added For the Record, because why not? I have the ebook of it and I heard good things, so I’m hoping to give it a shot too.


 

Have any of you read I’ll Give You the Sun? Falling Kingdoms? I’d love to talk about them with you! 😀 How has your reading week been? Let me know whatever thoughts you may have below–and I know I say that often, but I mean it. LET’S DISCUSS!

Happy Wednesday! ❤ 

Until the Next Meal, Analee

22 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday #38 (January 27th)

  1. I have just finished I’ll give you the sun and I loved it. I haven’t written my review yet as I only finished it last night. I gave it 4.5 stars as it’s a bit predictable and felt the ending was a bit rushed. Happy reading 😊

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’ve read Threats of Sky and Sea but I didn’t liked it as much as you did and I gave it a 3 stars rating. Passengers was a good read but it didn’t lived up to the hype. I hope you enjoy it more than me. Truthwitch is totally fantastic and I think you’ll definitely love it! 😀
    Here’s my WWW

    Liked by 1 person

    • I recently finished it—it’s really good! You should definitely give it a shot sometime. 🙂 And I know what you mean! I’ve been in the same position; I’ve been reading so much fantasy lately, it was nice to take a break with a contemporary read.

      Liked by 1 person

    • LOL yep, there’s a good amount hype surrounding it! I recently finished it and I’m afraid I’m going to have to add to the hype; I enjoyed it quite a bit! 😄 I hope if you do ever read it, you’ll enjoy it at least a little bit haha.

      Like

Leave a taste of your thoughts!

