WWW Wednesday #12 (June 24)

Hi! It’s time for a WWW Wednesday post, a meme formerly hosted by MizB @ Should be Reading and now hosted by Sam @ Taking on a World of Words. To play along, answer the three questions:

What are you currently reading?
What did you recently finish reading?
What do you think you’ll read next?


Currently reading:

Primarily I’m reading The Witches of BlackBrook by Tish Thawer (check out a teaser on it here) but I’m also reading We Are Watching by Stephen Stewart. I’m liking We Are Watching, but I’m almost done The Witches of BlackBrook, and I really want to finish it! It’s really good.

Recently finished:

I just finished one today, actually! Banish by Nicola Marsh, for which a blog tour review will be coming soon. Also, I have finished Wash Me Away by Wendy Owens and Harry Potter & the Chamber of Secrets by J.K. Rowling.

Read next:

I still have these three reads on my upcoming TBR:

And I’m also going to adding a review copy I was recently approved for, The Ugly Stepsister by Aya Ling, which I’m super excited to read, as it is a fairytale retelling, and a fellow blogger (Pavitra @ For the Love of Fictional Worlds) gave it a high rating.

The Ugly Stepsister_bookcover


So there we have it! This week’s WWW Wednesday. What have you been reading now, then, and next? Let me know in the comments below or link your post!

Happy Wednesday!

-A

21 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday #12 (June 24)

    • Of that, I did! 🙂 I haven’t read the series in a while too, so it’s perfect timing for me to be re-reading it. Mostly. I’m hoping to get to the third book soon, although with my relatively long review copy queue and TBR, I’m not sure when that will be… 😉
      Thanks for the comment, have a wonderful day!

      Like

      • I’ve been really slow getting to them, too. I’m reading them in Spanish this time to practice my language skills and that’s slowing me down as well. Oh well, it will happen soon enough. Happy reading!

        Liked by 1 person

  1. Oh, yay for Harry Potter! That reminds me that I should definitely pick up the fifth book already. 🙂 I enjoyed The Lying Game, but for some reason I haven’t felt inclined to pick up the sequels. And Red Ruby wasn’t for me… I take it that you enjoyed it though, since you’re rereading it? 🙂

    Aimee @ Deadly Darlings

    Liked by 1 person

    • 😉 #HPFandom Ha ha hope you get to the fifth book soon! Well, glad to hear The Lying Game is a good read, although it’s unfortunate it hasn’t motivated you to continue the series! It’s too bad you didn’t quite enjoy Ruby Red, although I do understand how it’s not for everyone. I did enjoy it though, so I’m looking forward to re-reading it. 🙂
      Thanks for stopping by, have a great day!

      Liked by 1 person

    • I’m currently reading it, and I’ll say it’s intriguing for sure! I’m almost finished, actually, but I just haven’t been finding the time to read it lately. Thanks, you too! 😉 And thanks for the link! ❤

      Like

    • 🙂 Yep, hopefully I’ll be getting to them this week. Some people didn’t enjoy Ruby Red, but personally I found it quite good, and I hope you enjoy it as well! 😄 What a coincidence? 😉 Ha ha that’s great! Looking forward to hearing your thoughts on it.

      Like

Leave a taste of your thoughts!

