Zombie Apocalypse Book Tag

I was tagged to do this tag by Poulami @ Daydreaming Books! I was interested in this tag for a while, and I was super happy when I found I got tagged to do it! ❤ So, here are the rules:

1) Pick any five books randomly (or not randomly, your choice)

2) The first name you see when you flip open the book on a random page, will be the person who is the answer to the question.

3) Each of the book must answer two questions.

The books I pick:

So now, to the questions!Read More »

Advertisements

A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas | Book Review

(A Court of Thorns and Roses #1)

Published: May 5th 2015

Synopsis:

A thrilling, seductive new series from New York Timesbestselling author Sarah J. Maas, blending Beauty and the Beast with faerie lore.

When nineteen-year-old huntress Feyre kills a wolf in the woods, a beast-like creature arrives to demand retribution for it. Dragged to a treacherous magical land she only knows about from legends, Feyre discovers that her captor is not an animal, but Tamlin—one of the lethal, immortal faeries who once ruled their world.

As she dwells on his estate, her feelings for Tamlin transform from icy hostility into a fiery passion that burns through every lie and warning she’s been told about the beautiful, dangerous world of the Fae. But an ancient, wicked shadow grows over the faerie lands, and Feyre must find a way to stop it . . . or doom Tamlin—and his world—forever.

Perfect for fans of Kristin Cashore and George R. R. Martin, this first book in a sexy and action-packed new series is impossible to put down!


A Court of Thorns & Roses_bookcover
Add to Goodreads

My Rating: 5 stars 5/5 (Outstanding)

Book Information

Publisher: Bloomsbury Children

Genre: Young-adult (verging on new-adult) fiction, fantasy, romance

Page Count: 416

Format: Paperback

ISBN: 1619634449


This book was used for the Popsugar challenge: A book by an author you love but have never read.

Hi! I recently (or not-so-recently, I can’t remember) finished reading this book, for #JuneAndRosesReadAlong (a June read along hosted by Josie’s Book Corner & Bibliophile Gathering). I’ve been wanting to read this book for a long time, so I’m so glad I finally got to read it! It definitely did not disappoint!

Quick Summary

A retelling of Beauty and the Beast, A Court of Thorns and Roses follows Feyre, a nineteen-year-old huntress who, one day, as a consequence of killing a wolf in the forest, is taken to Prythian, a dangerous, magical land, by a beast-like creature. Finding out soon enough that her captor was an immortal fae named Tamlin, Feyre finds that the icy feelings towards fae she once had had become into a fiery passion, even love. Now there is a much larger threat looming ahead of them, and if it isn’t contained and stopped, could destroy the faerie lands and the faes, forever. Can Feyre find a way to stop it?Read More »

Friday Finds #10 (June 12)

Yess!! Finally Friday! So glad. Anyway, Friday means for a Friday Finds, a meme hosted by Jenn @ A Daily Rhythm. We simply showcase the books we’ve recently found and added to our TBR. So here’s mine:

What have you recently found? Adding any of these to your TBR? Let me know in the comments below!

#TGIF

-A