Top 10 Tuesday #5 (May 12): Top Ten Authors I REALLY Want To Meet

Hi! Top 10 Tuesday is a meme hosted by The Broke & The Bookish. This week’s theme is top 10 authors you really want to meet. My list is basically all the authors on my Top 10 Favorite Authors, but either way, here’s my list, in no particular order:

1. J.K Rowling

Do I really need to explain this one? πŸ˜‰ #HarryPotter4life

2. Rick Riordan

Another no-brainer for me. I loved his Percy Jackson series, as well as his Heroes of Olympus series, although I have some issues with the last book, of which I would love to talk about if I met him.

3. John Green

He’s a really good author, and seems like someone fun. I’d love to find out more about him in person.

4. Rainbow Rowell

I loved Rainbow Rowell’s Fangirl and Eleanor & Park, and I would simply love to meet her!

5. Jane Austen

Even though she’s dead, I’m putting her on this list because I really enjoy her novels. Her novels have interesting characters, and once you get used to the writing style, the writing can be enjoyable as well.

6. Cassandra Clare

I love Cassandra Clare’s books, and it would simply be a dream come true if I could meet her!

7. Jennifer L. Armentrout

I also love Jennifer Armentrout’s books, and it would be amazing if I could meet her. She’s a wonderful author.

8. Meg Cabot

I also really enjoy Meg Cabot’s books, they’re always fun and interesting. It would be cool if I could talk to her about them!

9.Β Veronica Roth

Number one reason: ALLEGIANT. I’m still not over the ending. Like, WHYYYYY?!!

10. Kiera Cass

I would love to meet Kiera Cass! I really enjoyed The Selection, and I have several stuff about The Heir I would love to talk about.

A few honorable mentions: Marissa Meyer, Suzanne Collins, Rick Yancey, Richelle Mead, Marie Lu, Jenny Han, Kasie West and basically every other author out there whose books I’ve read. πŸ™‚

What are some of your authors you REALLY want to meet? Do we have any in common? Let me know in the comments below, or link your post. πŸ™‚

Happy Tuesday!

-A

12 thoughts on “Top 10 Tuesday #5 (May 12): Top Ten Authors I REALLY Want To Meet

  1. I haven’t read Rainbow Rowell or Jennifer L. Armentrout yet, but other than that your list is totally what mine would be! I’d also love to meet Agatha Christie, I need to ask her whether she can convince Hercule Poirot to lend me some of his little grey cells…
    AND I’d also love to meet Cecelia Ahern and Iva Ebbotson! I love them! ❀

    Like

    • You definitely should! Their books are amazing (from what I’ve read from them so far at least)! πŸ˜€ Ha ha yes, same here. Can’t believe I forgot Agatha Christie! πŸ™‚ I’ve actually still need to get to books by Eva Ibbotson. Is there a particular one you recommend? ❀

      Liked by 1 person

      • My first Eva Ibbotson book was Star of Kazan… maybe you could start with that as well? Or you could also try Journey to the River Sea, A Dragonfly Pool or A Song for Summer… I love them all! ❀
        What would you recommend me for Rainbow Rowell and Jennifer L. Armentrout? πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

        • I’ll definitely try them out, thanks! ❀
          Well, I've only read two of Rainbow Rowell's books so far; Eleanor & Park and Fangirl. I loved both, although I would say I enjoyed Fangirl a bit more, so maybe you could start with that one? As for Jennifer L. Armentrout, I loved all the books I've read by her! πŸ˜€ If you're into paranormal romance kind of stuff, you should definitely try her Lux series and her Dark Elements series (I have reviews on the first two books of Dark Elements, if you want to check them out, head over to the review list). If you're into Greek mythology, you should read her Covenant series. And lastly, for a mystery/thriller and romance, I recommend reading her book Don't Look Back (which I also have a review on). They're all amazing, so take your pick!

          Liked by 1 person

        • I’m not really into paranormal romance, it kind of freaks me out. But I can’t decide between Covenant and Don’t Look Back! I looove anything related to Greek mythology, but I also also love mystery/thriller (ESPECIALLY if it has romance involved in it!)
          I swear, choosing between books in your TBR is the hardest thing in the world!!

          Liked by 1 person

        • Ha ha I know how it feels! I have SO MANY books O have to get to and I have no idea whichc ones to start with. I guess I would say to read Don’t Look Back first, since it’s a stand-alone, and then move on to the Covenant series. πŸ˜‰ Hope you enjoy them!

          Liked by 1 person

Leave a taste of your thoughts!

