Teaser Tuesday #4 (May 05): Hereafter by Tara Hudson

Hi! As it is a Tuesday, the time has come of course for a Teaser Tuesday! Teaser Tuesday is a meme hosted by Jenn @ A Daily Rhythm.

What to do:

  • Grab your current read
  • Open to a random page
  • Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
  • Be careful not to include spoilers (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
  • Share the title & author, too, so that other Teaser Tuesdays participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

I’m currently reading one book: Hereafter by Tara Hudson.

Hereafter_bookcover

Teaser:

I drew a deep breath and then said, “Meet me at your school tomorrow, okay? At lunch, in the parking lot?” Joshua gave me just the slightest nod, and my grin widened. The grin shrank, however, when Ruth’s eyes darted once more to mine. If I didn’t know better, I would have believed that a haze like that could kill me again.

“Help me get out of here, Joshua,” I whispered, as if my hushed tone would somehow make Ruth less aware of me. I spun around and bolted down the hallway before I had the chance to find out.’

 -Amelia, Hereafter by Tara Hudson

What did you think of this teaser? Interested in this book? Participate in Teaser Tuesday? Let me know in the comments below! Link your post below or simply comment. ❤ I’d love to hear from you.

-A

Note: I will not be participating in this week’s Top 10 Tuesday (books I will probably never read) as there are very few books I can honestly say that I plan to never read. 🙂 There are a few I can name, however I’m too lazy to do so and must get back on track with my homework. So goodbye, have a nice Tuesday!

7 thoughts on “Teaser Tuesday #4 (May 05): Hereafter by Tara Hudson

  1. I’m with you on this week’s T10T! It would have been a short list for me. However 50 Shades of Grey would probably have topped it. 😛 And I’ve actually read Hereafter! ….A couple of years ago though. So I can’t remember much, but I did like it enough to buy the rest of the trilogy. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a taste of your thoughts!

