Teaser Tuesday #3 (April 28): Finale by Becca Fitzpatrick & Sense and Sensibility by Jane Austen

Welcome to another Teaser Tuesday (a meme hosted by MizB @ A Daily Rhythm)! I am currently reading Finale by Becca Fitzpatrick, and Sense & Sensibility by Jane Austen, so here’s one teaser from each:

‘The elevator, which was almost as large as my bedroom, clanged lower and lower, at last grinding to a stop. The heavy steel door rose, and Scott and I walked out onto a loading dock. The ground and walls were dirt, and the only light came from the single light bulb swinging like a pendulum overhead.’

-Nora, Finale by Becca Fitzpatrick

‘ “Elinor,” cried Marianne, “is this fair? Is this just? Are my ideas so scanty? But I see
what you mean. I have been too much at my ease, too happy, too frank. I have erred against every common-place notion of decorum; I have been open and sincere where I ought to have been reserved, spiritless, dull, and deceitful–had I talked only of the weather and the roads, and had I spoken only once in ten minutes, this reproach would have been spared.”

“My love,” said her mother, “you must not be offended with Elinor–she was only in jest. I should scold her myself, if she were capable of wishing to check the delight of your conversation with our new friend.” Marianne was softened in a moment. ‘

-Marianne & her mother, Sense & Sensibility by Jane Austen

So there we have it! What are your Teaser Tuesdays? Link your post below or comment! I’ll be back later with this week’s Top 10 Tuesday, and maybe even a review! ๐Ÿ˜‰ย Have a wonderful Tuesday!

-A

6 thoughts on “Teaser Tuesday #3 (April 28): Finale by Becca Fitzpatrick & Sense and Sensibility by Jane Austen

  1. I really have to read Hush, Hush some time soon; it definitely sounds like an interesting series. And I’m not a big Jane Austen fan myself, mostly because I don’t really like romance novels, but I like the teaser you picked. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    • You definitely should! ๐Ÿ˜„The beginning of the books I find are always kind of slow but the ending makes up for it. When you read it, let me know your thoughts on it! ๐Ÿ˜‰ And thanks! I don’t read much romance (although I don’t have a problem with it and quite enjoy it actually) but if I do, and it’s a classic, Jane Austen is my number one choice. Thanks for stopping by! โค๏ธ

      Liked by 1 person

      • I’ll probably end up reading Hush, Hush within the next two months or so… I already own a copy, but I have so many books I really want to read on my TBR shelf that it’s hard to choose my next read. ๐Ÿ˜‰ I should give Jane Austen another go at some point; the last time was during high school and my teacher overanalyzing every scene didn’t really help me enjoy her novels either.

        Liked by 1 person

        • ๐Ÿ˜€ I hope you get to it soon! I know the feeling. I have so many books to read and I can’t choose which ones to read next, it’s not even funny. I hope you enjoy Jane Austen more this time. ๐Ÿ™‚ I can see how un-enjoyable your Jane Austen experience must’ve been!

          Liked by 1 person

Leave a taste of your thoughts!

