Top 10 Tuesday #1 (April 07): Most Anticipated Books/Series to be Released in 2015-2016

Hey there! Welcome to my first Top 10 Tuesday post (which is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and The Bookish, but for this week, I’m doing a different theme than the one given)! Today’s theme is Top 10 Most Anticipated Books/Series to be Released in 2015-2016, so let’s get started. The list is in no particular order. Hope you enjoy!

1. The Heir by Kiera Cass (The Selection #4)

I really enjoyed The Selection series, and I’m super excited for The Heir, which is set for being released May 5 this year! Fangirl moment!

For those of you who don’t know, The Heir is the fourth book in The Selection series, from the POV of America and Maxon’s daughter, Eadlyn. *Squeal*

2. Every Last Breath by Jennifer L. Armentrout (The Dark Elements #3)

I LOVED the first two books of the The Dark Elements, and I need this book so badly I could cry! If I have to wait any longer I swear I will die. (Yes, I noticed the rhyme. Don’t ask.) I just NEED this book. Desperately. But I still have to wait another 3 months for July 28th!!!

3. The Sword of Summer by Rick Riordan (Magnus Chase & the Gods of Asgard)

As I’m a huge fan of Rick Riordan’s Percy Jackson and Heroes of Olympus series, I’m super excited for his new series based on Norse mythology. I really hope it reaches or exceeds my expectations, and I hope I won’t be comparing the book too much with the Percy Jackson series! Check out the synopsis courtesy of Goodreads HERE. Unfortunately the cover has not yet been released, but I’m looking forward to the expected publication date of October 6th 2015. However I will most likely die before then waiting for it, but oh well. Here’s hoping.

4. Lady Midnight by Cassandra Clare (The Dark Artifices #1)

I love Cassandra Clare’s Shadowhunter books, and I’m super psyched for the release of Lady Midnight…which is A YEAR AWAY!!! *Puddle of tears immediately form at feet.* Its expected release date is March 16, but no way will I be able to wait that long. The awesomeness is calling to me! I must read it! Check out the synopsis HERE.

5. Tiger’s Dream by Colleen Houck (Tiger Saga #5)

Tiger’s Dream is set to be the fifth and final book in the Tiger’s Curse series. 😦 I’ll be sad to see it end, but I’ll be even more sad if I don’t get to read it! Like all the other books on this list, there’s a long wait ’till I’ll be able to read the book. There’s not even a set release date! (At least according to Goodreads! It just says 2015.) I’m currently on Tiger’s Destiny, and I’m itching to know what else is in store for my little book friends.

6. Ice Like Fire by Sara Raasch (Snow Like Ashes #2)

Ever since I finished Snow Like Ashes, I’ve been wanting to read the second book. Unfortunately its expected publication date is October 13th 2015. 😦 I honestly don’t know how I shall survive.

Snow Like Ashes & Ice Like Fire. Loving the covers here!

7. The Winner’s Kiss by Rutkoski (The Winner’s Trilogy #3)

This marvelous book is set for publication even later than some of the other books in this list, at March 1st 2016. I really enjoyed the first two books, so I’m especially saddened by this late release date. 😦

8. Unspoken by C.C Hunter (Shadow Falls: After Dark #3)

This is the last installment (I’m pretty sure, at least) in the spin-off series of Shadow Fall, and I’m both sad and excited for its release (July 14 2015). Sad because it’s the end of my time with Della, and excited, because, well, the pervious two books in the series ruled. So yeah. Thankfully the cover had been released for this book, so at least in my moping around for this book, I have a picture to go along with it. 🙂

9. Library of Souls by Ransom Riggs (Miss Peregrine’s Peculiar Children #3)

The chilling final installment of Miss Peregrine’s Peculiar Children series is set to be released September 22nd 2015, and I can’t wait to get my hands on this creepy horror novel. This series is definitely not your average YA novels. If you like books that have to do with terror and ‘peculiar children’ then this is a series worth getting into. Can’t wait until the third book comes out!

10. Winter by Marissa Meyer (The Lunar Chronicles #4)

I really enjoyed The Lunar Chronicles, and I’m really excited for Winter, the 4th installment of the series! To see what this series is all about check out this link!

So that’s it for this week’s Top 10 Tuesday! Hope you enjoyed it!

-A

Leave a taste of your thoughts!

